Few issues are as important as climate protection. We bear responsibility and that is why sustainability is a priority at FIVE.
Few issues are as important as climate protection. We bear responsibility and that is why sustainability is a priority at FIVE.

Less Climate Impact Through CO2 Compensation

Since January 2020, we have been 100% climate neutral. This means that all emissions related to our products, logistics and company are fully offset. The certified climate project for offsetting is located in Ghana, because we wanted to support where we source raw materials.

Less Waste by Saving Packaging

Since the beginning, we have dispensed with folding boxes, which - let's face it - usually end up in the trash right after unpacking. Instead, we print all the legal information directly on the products, just like Tetris. Our natural cosmetics come in blue glass from EU production, which inhibits UV light and thus ensures a longer shelf life of the products. So far, these are still disposable bottles, so they belong in the recycling bin for green glass. In the longer term, we are aiming for a reusable system.

Less Climate Impact Through CO2 Compensation

Since January 2020, we have been 100% climate neutral. This means that all emissions related to our products, logistics and company are fully offset. The certified climate project for offsetting is located in Ghana, because we wanted to support where we source raw materials.

Less Waste by Saving Packaging

Since the beginning, we have dispensed with folding boxes, which - let's face it - usually end up in the trash right after unpacking. Instead, we print all the legal information directly on the products, just like Tetris. Our natural cosmetics come in blue glass from EU production, which inhibits UV light and thus ensures a longer shelf life of the products. So far, these are still disposable bottles, so they belong in the recycling bin for green glass. In the longer term, we are aiming for a reusable system.

Less Environmental Impact Due to Organic Raw Materials and Water Savings

We use organic ingredients wherever possible. This is because raw materials from organic cultivation are demonstrably better for soil fertility and biodiversity, and thus for the climate. But not using water in our products also has a major advantage: our products are highly concentrated. The lower weight means lessCO2 emissions during transport and you get more for your money.

By the way, organic is not only better for the climate, but also better for your skin.

Less Environmental Impact Due to Organic Raw Materials and Water Savings

We use organic ingredients wherever possible. Because raw materials from organic cultivation are demonstrably better for soil fertility and biodiversity, and therefore better for the climate. But not using water in our products also has a major advantage: our products are highly concentrated. The lower weight means lessCO2 emissions during transport and you get more for your money.

By the way, organic is not only better for the climate, but also better for your skin.

Less Packaging Waste Through Reusable System for Shipping

Online trade is growing and with it, packaging waste is reaching record numbers. Doing away with the folding boxes around the products is a start, but not enough for us. Therefore we have thought about how we can also save on shipping packaging. Et voilà: With the reusable box (Dispobox) from Swiss Post, you get your order of two or more products delivered to us without a shipping box. And the postage is free, we pay the extra costs.

Less Packaging Waste Through Reusable System for Shipping

Online trade is growing and with it, packaging waste is reaching record figures. Doing without folding boxes around the products is a start, but not enough for us. Therefore we have thought about how we can also save on shipping packaging. Et voilà: With the reusable box (Dispobox) from Swiss Post, you get your order of two or more products delivered to us without a shipping box. And free of postage, we pay the extra costs.

Kaum ein Thema ist so wichtig wie der Klimaschutz. Wir tragen Verantwortung und deshalb hat Nachhaltigkeit bei FIVE Priorität.
Kaum ein Thema ist so wichtig wie der Klimaschutz. Wir tragen Verantwortung und deshalb hat Nachhaltigkeit bei FIVE Priorität.

Weniger Klimabelastung durch CO2-Kompensation

Seit Januar 2020 sind wir zu 100 % klimaneutral. Dies bedeutet, dass alle Emissionen die im Zusammenhang mit unseren Produkten, der Logistik und unserem Unternehmen stehen, vollständig kompensiert werden. Das zertifizierte Klimaprojekt für die Kompensation befindet sich in Ghana, denn wir wollten dort unterstützen, wo wir Rohstoffe beziehen.

Weniger Müll durch Einsparung von Verpackung

Wir verzichten seit Beginn auf Faltschachteln, die – sind wir ehrlich – nach dem Auspacken meist direkt im Müll landen. Stattdessen drucken wir, ganz Tetris-like, alle gesetzlichen Informationen direkt auf die Produkte. Unsere Naturkosmetik kommt in Blauglas aus EU-Produktion daher, welches UV-Licht hemmt und so eine längere Haltbarkeit der Produkte gewährleistet. Bisher sind es noch Einwegflaschen, gehören also in den Recyclingbehälter für Grünglas. Längerfristig streben wir ein Mehrwegsystem an.

Weniger Klimabelastung durch CO2-Kompensation

Seit Januar 2020 sind wir zu 100 % klimaneutral. Dies bedeutet, dass alle Emissionen die im Zusammenhang mit unseren Produkten, der Logistik und unserem Unternehmen stehen, vollständig kompensiert werden. Das zertifizierte Klimaprojekt für die Kompensation befindet sich in Ghana, denn wir wollten dort unterstützen, wo wir Rohstoffe beziehen.

Weniger Müll durch Einsparung von Verpackung

Wir verzichten seit Beginn auf Faltschachteln, die – sind wir ehrlich – nach dem Auspacken meist direkt im Müll landen. Stattdessen drucken wir, ganz Tetris-like, alle gesetzlichen Informationen direkt auf die Produkte. Unsere Naturkosmetik kommt in Blauglas aus EU-Produktion daher, welches UV-Licht hemmt und so eine längere Haltbarkeit der Produkte gewährleistet. Bisher sind es noch Einwegflaschen, gehören also in den Recyclingbehälter für Grünglas. Längerfristig streben wir ein Mehrwegsystem an.

Weniger Umweltbelastung durch Bio-Rohstoffe und Wasserverzicht

Wir verwenden wo möglich Bio-Inhaltsstoffe. Denn Rohstoffe aus ökologischem Anbau sind nachweislich besser für die Bodenfruchtbarkeit und die Biodiversität und somit fürs Klima. Aber auch der Verzicht auf Wasser in unseren Produkten hat einen grossen Vorteil: Unsere Produkte sind hochkonzentriert. Durch das geringere Gewicht entsteht weniger CO2-Ausstoss beim Transport und du bekommst mehr für dein Geld.

Übrigens, bio ist nicht nur besser fürs Klima, sondern auch besser für deine Haut. 

Weniger Umweltbelastung durch Bio-Rohstoffe und Wasserverzicht

Wir verwenden wo möglich Bio-Inhaltsstoffe. Denn Rohstoffe aus ökologischem Anbau sind nachweislich besser für die Bodenfruchtbarkeit und die Biodiversität und somit fürs Klima. Aber auch der Verzicht auf Wasser in unseren Produkten hat einen grossen Vorteil: Unsere Produkte sind hochkonzentriert. Durch das geringere Gewicht entsteht weniger CO2-Ausstoss beim Transport und du bekommst mehr für dein Geld.

Übrigens, bio ist nicht nur besser fürs Klima, sondern auch besser für deine Haut. 

Weniger Verpackungsmüll durch Mehrwegsystem für Versand

Der Onlinehandel wächst und mit ihm erreicht der Verpackungsmüll Rekordzahlen. Auf die Faltschachteln um die Produkte zu verzichten ist ein Anfang, für uns aber noch nicht genug. Daher haben wir uns überlegt, wie wir auch die Versandverpackung einsparen können. Et voilà: Mit der Mehrwegbox (Dispobox) der Schweizerischen Post bekommst du deine Bestellung von zwei oder mehr Produkten bei uns ohne Versandkarton geliefert. Und das portofrei, die Mehrkosten übernehmen wir.

Weniger Verpackungsmüll durch Mehrwegsystem für Versand

Der Onlinehandel wächst und mit ihm erreicht der Verpackungsmüll Rekordzahlen. Auf die Faltschachteln um die Produkte zu verzichten ist ein Anfang, für uns aber noch nicht genug. Daher haben wir uns überlegt, wie wir auch die Versandverpackung einsparen können. Et voilà: Mit der Mehrwegbox (Dispobox) der Schweizerischen Post bekommst du deine Bestellung von zwei oder mehr Produkten bei uns ohne Versandkarton geliefert. Und das portofrei, die Mehrkosten übernehmen wir.